J&P Cycles Technical Forums

Come participate in our American V-Twin and Metric motorcycle tech forums
Welcome to J&P Cycles Technical Forums Sign in | Join | Help
in Search
Latest post Tue, Mar 27 2018 10:27 AM by sfranta. 1 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Mon, Mar 26 2018 11:03 PM

• gibben
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Wed, Mar 14 2018
    • Posts 1

First time international customer ....

In short, what are the chances of getting DHL as a shipping option for international customers?

In long, made my first purchase to be shipped to New Zealand .... now I'm no newbie to buying from the states. I normally make 6 or so purchases a year from Summit Racing and it takes 3~4 days to arrive and is hassle free and costs about the same as UPS and less than USPS.

My issues with my first order and UPS .....

• When my parcel finally arrived in NZ after sitting in Australia for 2 days it then sat at the UPS depot for another day before they finally processed it through customs clearing;
    • At this stage I finally rang them to see what payment was required ..... which they hadn't calculated, they promised to call me so I could make payment ..... they never did, I had to chase them back up ....
    • Once I'd made payment, they told me it would be shipped to my city ...... however they never updated the tracking ....
    • I called the next day to see why it was still showing as äwaiting customs clearance" .... apparently it was on a truck to my city. I asked if I could collect it from the depot when it arrives rather than wait for it to go onto a local courier. They said yes, they would call me when it was ready for collection .....
    • Still no online updates ...... I ring them at the end of day ..... they tell me it's at the depot waiting for me to collect. (No, they didn't update the tracking or phone me)