J&P Cycles Technical Forums

Come participate in our American V-Twin and Metric motorcycle tech forums
Welcome to J&P Cycles Technical Forums Sign in | Join | Help
in Search
Latest post Wed, Apr 29 2009 1:34 PM by Tom. 7 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Mon, Apr 20 2009 11:11 AM

• Angie
    • Not Ranked
      Female
    • Joined on Tue, Sep 23 2008
    • Tama, IA
    • Posts 18

Learned the Hard Way

Smile  Most likely everyone else already knows this, but just in case Im going to pass on a tip that I learned this weekend.  Friday was beautiful weather so I took the Sporster for a little ride.  Im still very new at this, so Im just taking baby steps so to speak.  Well before I left my husband tells me to put my cell phone in my front pocket, because sometimes it can wiggle out of your back pocket while you're riding.  Im like Confused whatever.  Im not going that far so it will be fine.  After I kill the bike a few times I finally get going.  Im sure you know where IM going here, my cell came out of my back pocket and hit the highway.  *sigh*  I really hate it when he's right.  It happened in a stretch of rual hwy with no shoulder and lots of curves, and since Im still pretty hesitant to make tight turns I just went home to get the car and go back to look for the stupid phone.  Amazingly I found it and even more amazing it still works!  Its got some road rash, and it wont close quite right, but it works.  So if you dont have a cell phone holder, put it in your front pocket.  I know I will from now on.  Hubby didnt actually say "Told you so" but he was thinking it.  Stick out tongue

Angie

“People are more violently opposed to fur than leather because it's safer to harass rich women than motorcycle gangs”

• Mon, Apr 20 2009 1:56 PM In reply to

Re: Learned the Hard Way

Now you know why we chain ourselves to our wallets. Glad you found your phone in working condition.

• Mon, Apr 20 2009 5:05 PM In reply to

• Tom